Nolde Open House CANCELLED thru 4/30

Sun 9/1/19 1:00 pm
Sun 10/6/19 1:00 pm
Sun 11/3/19 1:00 pm
Sun 12/1/19 1:00 pm
Sun 1/5/20 1:00 pm
Sun 2/2/20 1:00 pm
Sun 3/1/20 10:00 am
Sun 4/5/20 1:00 pm
Sun 5/3/20 1:00 pm
Sun 6/7/20 1:00 pm
Provided by: 
Nolde Forest State Park
2910 New Holland Road
Reading, PA 19607

The Nolde property was once the home of a wealthy Reading manufacturer, and is now the administrative center for an extensive environmental education program.  See our story in video, tour the mansion, go on a scavenger hunt, and enjoy a special event.  Mansion will be open 1pm to 4pm - come anytime! No registration required.  

Other events and more are usually offered as well, and registration is quested. See the Nolde Forest website for more details.

March 1, 2020: 

Cabin Fever Hike
10:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Join us as we kick off spring and shake off those winter blues with a group hike. Approximately 3 mile hike with hills and uneven terrain-wear sturdy boots.

Migration Madness
2:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Explore the eventful journey of spring migration in this family program. Indoor activity and read-aloud.

Registration requested

Please register for events other than the open house